Fish Northern Michigan’s Finest Inland Lakes & Rivers  
WildFishing Guide Service
Fishing Report


Records 1 to 25 of 78
About my reports...
Monday October 18, 2010

Okay guys and gals, I know y'all have been looking for up-to-date reports about the fishing here

Go

 

Looking for reports on where to catch fish like this in NW Lower Michigan? This could be the place! Help Dave figure out what to do...


Monday May 24, 2010

My most humble apologies, folks, but I've had to take a break from doing the North

Go

 

Betsie River
Friday April 2, 2010

I fished the Betsie River with a couple buds for steelhead today; man it was hot! (The air tempat

Go

 

Close up of the smallest steelhead of the day.

other
Friday December 25, 2009



Go

 

All waters of the area
Friday September 18, 2009

Here we are, just a few days from the official start of fall and it finally feels like summer's h

Go

 

Lake Michigan/Frankfort
Tuesday August 25, 2009



Go

 

All waters of the area
Thursday August 20, 2009

 

Go

 

N. Lower MI and Canada
Monday August 3, 2009

Weeks worth of guiding, and a fly-in trip to Canada in-between, has made Dave one busy boy! But t

Go

 

Big Daddy Dave and a common-size pike (30 to 35-inchers)he caught while fishing on Buck Lake during his trip to PK Resorts. (www.pkresorts.com)

All waters of the area
Friday July 3, 2009



Go

 

A bud and one of the chinook salmon we caught off the Port of Frankfort. This one hit a green/glow squid behind a flasher.

All waters of the area
Thursday May 21, 2009



Go

 

All waters of the area
Thursday April 23, 2009



Go

 

John Semeyn and Don Hice show off a 1-man limit (2-gallons) of smelt from and hour-and-a-half's worth of dipping in the Carp River.

All waters of the area
Friday April 3, 2009



Go

 

Ain't nothing like a chrome-colored springtime steelhead!

All waters of the area
Friday March 13, 2009



Go

 

Two nice end-of-season walleyes taken through the ice.

All waters of the area
Wednesday February 18, 2009



Go

 

Dave and a nice Saginaw Bay walleye taken 8.3 miles off shore the town of Sebewaing, MI

All waters of the area
Tuesday February 17, 2009

My most sincere apologies for being tardy with my fishing reports—it’s been a crazy w

Go

 

All waters of the area
Tuesday January 6, 2009



Go

 

All waters of the area
Friday December 5, 2008

As of this re

Go

 

Traverse City's Mike Flynn with a 7-pound hen steelhead taken on spawn from the Big Manistee on Saturday.

All waters of the area
Monday November 10, 2008

The snow&rsqu

Go

 

Steelhead, what few adults there are around, are still eating salmon eggs.

All waters of the area
Wednesday October 15, 2008

Fall’s

Go

 

My bud, Russ Maddin, with a nice whitefish from East Bay. This fish ate a Lindy Viking Spoon.

All waters of the area
Friday September 19, 2008

  There’s a nip in the air here in NW Lower Michig

Go

 

Miss VanDusen and a chinook from West Bay that ate a glow-in-the-dark plug.

Upper and Lower Peninsula Lakes
Friday September 5, 2008

From summer to fall in 10 secon

Go

 

Angers fishing off the Frankfort Pier before Huricane Gustov hit. The fishing's slowed here since, but will improve.

All waters of the area
Monday July 28, 2008

Summer’s finally here in Northern Lower Michigan; the bug hat

Go

 

Open-Water Fishing School student and a Grand River walleye.

All waters of the area
Wednesday July 2, 2008

First of all&

Go

 

All waters of the area
Thursday June 12, 2008

What a whirlw

Go

 

Captain Chris Noffsinger with a nice smallmouth bass from Benzie County's Crystal Lake.

Upper and Lower Peninsula Lakes
Tuesday May 27, 2008

It’s be

Go

 

Client, Whit, just after he casted off my $7.99 Rapala Husky Jerk into the depths of Lake Skegemog.

Next Report

*
* *